Close
Salon Business News

Learn the History of Hairdressing with Ryan Teal

Lauren Salapatek | June 14, 2012 | 9:30 AM

Learn the History of Hairdressing with Ryan TealIn an upcoming webinar by the Professional Beauty Association (PBA) called History of Hairdressing, award-winning salon owner and teacher, Ryan Teal, will present a broad history of hairdressing from 1907 to the present. Teal will educate the audience through anecdotes and stylist stories from early hairdresser all the way up to contemporary stylists. Overall course themes include: Iconic stylists who shaped our industry and their specific contributions, how hairdressing masters continue to inspire our craft and identifying fads, trends and movements within the industry.

DATE: Monday, June 18, 2012

TIME: 1:00 p.m. EST |12:00 p.m. CST |10:00 a.m. PST

RUN TIME: 1 hour

COST: FREE

TO REGISTER: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/138416586

Facebook Comments

More from Salon Business News

Partner and Creative Director Alex Zuniga, Rory Tolunay and Fiona Tolunay.
Salon Business News Sponsored by Aveda Means Business

SALON TODAY RECOMMENDS: 3 Millennial Salon Owners Rockin' It & Are Front Desks a Thing of the Past?

Lauren Salapatek | July 6, 2018

Get a dose of educational articles that make you think, feel inspired and get motivated on improving your business on avedameansbusiness.com. In this series, we look at five articles trending right now—from profiles on millennial owners who are "busting the millennial myth" and bringing their salon to new heights; to the evolution of the front desk; to how salon owners’ choose their salon’s names.

Load More