Grace Harvey and Amana Blasco, two of the recent recipients of the Rosy Rewards Scholarships.
Grace Harvey and Amana Blasco, two of the recent recipients of the Rosy Rewards Scholarships.

Rosy Salon Software is pleased to announce the winners of the seventh Rosy Rewards scholarship program. Offered exclusively for future salon professionals, this $10,000 annual scholarship fund is designed to give cosmetology students throughout North America an opportunity to further their education by providing funds to help cover a portion of their tuition.

 Quarterly ROSY REWARDS scholarships include $500 each for two runners-up and a $1500 first place prize. All amounts are paid directly to the participating school and are applied towards the students’ tuition.

 The ROSY REWARDS scholarship board has named the following winners:

First Place: Nour Shoman of Aveda Institute of Austin, Texas

Runners-Up: Grace Harvey of Eric Fisher Academy in Wichita, Kansas, and Amanda Blasco of Cosmetology and Spa Academy of Crystal Lake, Illinois.

“We’re always so impressed by the turnout for the Rosy Rewards scholarship. We are also touched and uplifted by so many of the deeply personal essays that have been submitted,” said Jim Bower founder of Rosy Salon Software. “We are proud to be a part of the continued success of our winners and this industry.”

The next quarterly deadline for the Rosy Rewards scholarship is August 15, 2018. Students who are enrolled in cosmetology school within North America at the time of the deadline are eligible and can enter for themselves or be nominated by others in the industry. For more information or to enter, please visit

About Rosy Salon Software: Founded by former salon and spa owners, Rosy Salon Software is a comprehensive suite of cloud-based scheduling and business tools with features designed for salons and spas. This service leverages the latest technology and allows users to build deeper relationships with clients while increasing their revenue and profitability. Rosy, SalonRunner, and Floydware are registered trademarks of Floydware, LLC.  Click here for more information. 



For reprint and licensing requests for this article, Click here.