Learn the History of Hairdressing with Ryan Teal

By Lauren Salapatek | 06/14/2012 11:01:00 AM

 

In an upcoming webinar by the Professional Beauty Association (PBA) called History of Hairdressing, award-winning salon owner and teacher, Ryan Teal, will present a broad history of hairdressing from 1907 to the present. Teal will educate the audience through anecdotes and stylist stories from early hairdresser all the way up to contemporary stylists. Overall course themes include: Iconic stylists who shaped our industry and their specific contributions, how hairdressing masters continue to inspire our craft and identifying fads, trends and movements within the industry.

DATE: Monday, June 18, 2012

TIME: 1:00 p.m. EST |12:00 p.m. CST |10:00 a.m. PST

RUN TIME: 1 hour

COST: FREE

TO REGISTER: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/138416586

 

 

RELATED ARTICLES

 

SHARE THIS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Lauren Salapatek

Lauren Salapatek Lauren Salapatek, Web Editor for Modern Salon | Salon Today | First Chair.

(Previous positions: Associate Editor/E-Newsletter Content Production Manager)

Since January 2010, Lauren has worked for Modern Salon Media covering salon style, product and beauty trends, and business editorial for both print and online content. As of October 2013, Lauren’s role changed to Web Editor—now she manages all online editorial content for modernsalon.com, salontoday.com and firstchair.com. As part of her responsibilities, she creates, edits, organizes and curates content for all Modern Salon Media’s websites; manages the creation and production of all Salon e-newsletters; promotes Modern Salon Media’s digital content via several social media accounts (Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest); and maintains an editorial calendar to keep all Modern Salon Media’s websites timely and current.

You can find Lauren on Google+ or e-mail her at lsalapatek@modernsalon.com.

 


Comments (0) Leave a comment 

Name
e-Mail (required)
Location

Comment:

characters left