Close
Salon Business News

ISBN Launches Coffee Talk Series of Webinars

Stacey Soble | March 10, 2017 | 12:37 PM

The International SalonSpa Business Network recently announced the launch of Coffee Talk, a series of webinars designed to discuss key trends, ideas, challenges and opportunities on an executive level. Each is hosted by an ISBN member who invites guests to discuss today’s most relevant topics for multi-unit salon, spa and barbershop executives and their teams. Grab a cup of coffee, gather your team and join the conversation, as ISBN members lead discussions about the most important topics facing the industry from licensing to learning and from sustainable salons to career development for beauty professionals.

  • March 15, 9 a.m. PST/11 a.m. CST/12 p.m. EST, Coffee Talk: Future of the Beauty Industry with Gordon Logan and Rhoda Olsen. Join Gordon Logan, CEO and founder at Sport Clips Inc., and Rhoda Olsen, CEO of Great Clips. Inc., as they discuss the Future of the Beauty Industry Coalition. ISBN is an active leader in the efforts to fight for issues like fair licensing practices that protect the professional beauty industry, educating qualified future professionals, licensing mobility, nurturing the economic growth of our salons, spas and barbershops and more. Join these two industry leaders, as they discuss every angle of the issues shaking the industry.
  • April 4, 10 a.m. PST/12 p.m. CST/ p.m. EST, Coffee Talk: Sustainability in Beauty with Peter Mahoney. Join Peter Mahoney, president of Summit Salon Business Center and owner of Head Shoppe Salons, and his guest, sustainability expert Scott Moon from Green Circle Salons, as they discuss the importance of sustainable practices in the salon. Peter will share the cost-effective and empowering programs that have helped his salon group make a difference.

“The ISBN is all about networking with a unique set of peers,” says Rhoda Olsen, ISBN president and CEO of Great Clips, Inc. “Our annual conference is the perfect example of how great businesses are built by keeping great company and having meaningful conversations that will enable multi-unit salons, spas and barbershops and their business partners to forge new, profitable paths. Our Coffee Talk Webinars are an extension of those great conversations and bring them to you, wherever you are.”

The Coffee Talk Webinar Series is available free to all ISBN members and their industry colleagues. Register at https://salonspanetwork.org/online-events/

Watch for updates on the ISBN 2017 Conference and ISBN Webinars at www.salonspanetwork.org and connect on ISBN’s Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/InternationalSalonSpaBusinessNetwork.

Facebook Comments

More from Salon Business News

Load More